Get a Free Horoscope


Look to the stars to learn about your health and astrology.

Essentials Of Vedic Astrology: Elements & Basic Principles

There have been constant changes in the way Vedic astrology has been presented and conveyed. Astrology has seen many stages of evolution, but the essentials of Vedic astrology has never been modified. They are the foundations of our ancient astrology and they stand deeply rooted in the history of India. Vedic Astrology is more than 5000 […]


Palmistry is entwined with Astrology

Bhagya Yoga – The Lifetime Fortune We Seek

Isn’t Bhagya yoga the fortune we seek in our lifetime? Most of us work hard to achieve this state. While some of us reach it, others spend enormous energy in trying to get this fortune. As the term suggests, Bhagya simply means good fortune. In other words, it is the wealth and glory we try […]


Abhijith Nakshatra Triangle

Abhijeet Nakshatra

Nakshatra Nakshatra is defined as the Lunar mansion according to the Vedic astrology. It defines the movement of the sun and the Lunar Constellations. In order to go from One Zodiac Sign to the next, the moon takes about 2-3 days. Therefore, in order to complete the circle, it takes 28 days. Hence 28 nakshatras. […]


South Node Image Ketu


Fictitious Planet – Ketu Like Rahu, Ketu is also a shadow planet. It is not a physical planet, it is invisible and a mere point in the cosmic arrangement. Ketu is for Moksha or liberation. It is a malefic planet but not as malefic as Rahu. Ketu does bestow mis-happenings in life but with the […]

Raja Yogas

Malavya Yoga

M Malavya Yoga is one of the Panch Mahapurush Yoga. In Sanskrit, this breaks down as “Panch” means “Five”, “Maha” means “Great” and “Purush” means “Man (or an individual)”. The Panch Mahapurush Yoga is formed by the five planets, which are Jupiter, Mars, Mercury, Saturn or Venus. Either one of these planets need to be […]


Durga Lalitha Image

Lalitha Sahasranamam

Lalitha Sahasranamam: (1000 Names) Srimatha – Mother the creator, giver of happiness. Sri Maharajni – Who is the Empress Sri Math Simasaneshwari – Who sits on the throne of lions Chidagni Kunda Sambootha – Originated from the fire of knowledge Deva Karya Samudhyatha – Who assists Devas Udyath bhanu sahasrabha – She who Glitters like […]

Sun Signs

Meena Pisces Picture


8 Interesting Things to Know About Pisces Men Pisces, also known as Meenam is the last astrological sign of the Zodiac calendar. Pisces is a water sign and men who are born with this sun sign tend to show empathy to others and are emotional. They have a friendly nature, and are generous, kindhearted and […]

Temples of India


Why Do People With Doshas Visit Temples?

The placement of certain combinations of planets in houses gives predefined results as per the ancient Vedic Astrology texts as well as the traditionally taught systems of astrology. The predefined combinations are called Yogas and the malefic ones are specifically called Doshas. So, in short, a Dosha is an unfavourable planetary placement or a flaw […]

Vedic Astrology Houses


Jupiter Transit: Facts, Effects, Remedies & More!

Do you know what happens when Jupiter transits Sagittarius on the 28th of March? Are you interested in knowing what the lucky planet has in store for your zodiac sign? What will be the effects of the movement of this planet on your personality, health, wealth, and future? Jupiter transit 2019 predictions may open a […]

Vedic Baby Names

Saraswati goddess baby Names

Baby Names Based on Goddess Saraswati

Name Meaning Baani Earth, Goddess Saraswati, Maiden Bhagavath Name of Goddess Saraswati Devi inspired, Intuitive, And creative, Goddess Durga Chitradevi Goddess Saraswati, Chitra – picture, Devi – Goddess Hamsika Goddess Saraswati, The one who has a swan as her vehicle Hamsini Who rides a swan, Goddess Saraswati; who rides a swan; Saraswathi Hansaveni Another name […]

Vishnu Sahasranamam

Lord Vishnu

Vishnu Sahasranamam

Vishnu Sahasranama: (1000 names of Vishnu) Shlokha 1: 1. Vishvam: He who is the Universe, reason for Universe, the entire being. 2. Vishnu: He who isAll Pervading, Omnipresent, Remover of darkness 3. Vashatkara: One who controls and directs 4. Bhuta-Bhavya-Bhavat-Prabhu: Lord of past, present and the future. 5. Bhuta-Krit: Creator of all beings. 6. Bhuta-Bhrt: The sustainer […]